Advertisement

Mecum Joins With NBC

Auction Coverage in 2014

Larry Jewett - December 18, 2013 03:26 PM

Image
Image

Image 1 of 2

NBC Sports Group and Mecum Auctions, the world leader in live auctions of collector cars, announced a multi-year agreement to present coverage of Mecum car auctions across NBC, NBCSN, and the Esquire Network, which is part of the NBCUniversal family of networks. The three-year agreement, which begins in 2014, will provide for more than 425 hours of programming across all three channels.
NBC, NBCSN and Esquire Network will collaborate to feature all 12 of Mecum’s annual car auctions. Live coverage will begin on Esquire Network on January 17 at 1 p.m. ET and on NBCSN January 24 at 1 p.m. ET, with the Kissimmee Car Auction, the largest collector car auction in the world featuring 3,000 collectible cars over 10 days. On Sunday, January 26 at 3 p.m. ET, NBC will air a one-hour special highlighting the most prestigious and unique cars sold at the auction. In addition to coverage of the cars being sold, specific telecasts will also include spotlight features on the history of vehicles up for auction, and the lifestyles of the buyers and sellers.
NBC and NBCSN’s coverage of all Mecum car auctions will also be streamed online, via NBC Sports Live Extra, NBC Sports Group’s live streaming product for desktops, mobile devices, and tablets. NBC Sports Live Extra – NBC Sports Group’s live streaming product for desktops, mobile devices, and tablets – will stream coverage of the Mecum collector car auctions via “TV Everywhere,” the media industry’s effort to make quality content available to authenticated customers both in and out of the home and on multiple platforms.
For desktops, NBC Sports Live Extra can be accessed at NBCSports.com/liveextra. The NBC Sports Live Extra app for mobile devices and tablets is available at the App Store for iPhone, iPad and iPod touch, and on select Android handset and tablet devices within Google Play.
Coverage airing on NBCSN will live stream to PCs, mobile devices and tablets through NBC Sports Live Extra, and to the digital platforms of participating cable, satellite, and telco services, via “TV Everywhere,” which is available on an authenticated basis to subscribers of participating MVPDs.
2014 MECUM COLLECTOR CAR AUCTION TELEVISION SCHEDULE
DATE LOCATION NETWORK TIME 
Fri., January 17 Kissimmee Esquire 1 p.m.
Sat., January 18 Kissimmee Esquire 11 a.m.
Sun., January 19 Kissimmee Esquire 11 a.m.
Tues., January 21 Kissimmee Esquire 1 p.m.
Wed., January 22 Kissimmee Esquire 2 p.m.
Thu., January 23 Kissimmee Esquire 2 p.m.
Fri., January 24 Kissimmee Esquire 6:30 p.m.
Fri., January 24 Kissimmee NBCSN 1 p.m.
Sat., January 25 Kissimmee NBCSN 10 a.m.
Sat., January 25 Kissmmee Esquire Noon
Sun., January 26 Kissimmee NBCSN 10 a.m.
Sun., January 26 Kissimmee NBC 3 p.m.
Thu., April 10 Houston NBCSN 5 p.m.
Fri., April 11 Houston NBCSN 5 p.m.
Sat., April 12 Houston NBCSN 12:30 p.m.
Thu., April 24 Kansas City NBCSN 5 p.m.
Fri., April 25 Kansas City NBCSN 5 p.m.
Sat., April 26 Kansas City NBCSN 5 p.m.
Wed., May 14 Indianapolis NBCSN 11:30 p.m.
Thu., May 15 Indianapolis NBCSN 1 p.m.
Thu., May 15 Indianapolis NBCSN 11:30 p.m.
Fri., May 16 Indianapolis NBCSN 1 p.m.
Fri., May 16 Indianapolis NBCSN 11:30 p.m.
Sat., May 17 Indianapolis NBCSN 11 a.m.
Sun., May 18 Indianapolis NBCSN Noon
Thu., June 12 Seattle NBCSN 7:30 p.m.
Fri., June 13 Seattle NBCSN 7:30 p.m.
Sun., June 15 Seattle NBCSN 7:30 p.m.
Thu., July 24 Harrisburg NBCSN 5:30 p.m.
Fri., July 25 Harrisburg NBCSN 5:30 p.m.
Sat., July 26 Harrisburg NBCSN 1 p.m.
Thu., August 14 Monterey NBCSN 6:30 p.m.
Fri., August 15 Monterey NBCSN 6:30 p.m.
Sat., August 16 Monterey NBCSN 12:30 p.m.
Sat., August 16 Monterey NBCSN 9 p.m.
Thu., September 4 Dallas NBCSN 6:30 p.m.
Fri., September 5 Dallas NBCSN 6:30 p.m.
Sat., September 6 Dallas NBCSN Noon
Thu., October 9 Chicago NBCSN 6:30 p.m.
Fri., October 10 Chicago NBCSN 6:30 p.m.
Sat., October 11 Chicago NBCSN 1 p.m.
Thu., November 13 Anaheim NBCSN 8 p.m.
Fri., November 14 Anaheim NBCSN 6:30 p.m.
Sat., November 15 Anaheim NBCSN 4 p.m.
Thu., December 4 Kansas City NBCSN 8 p.m.
Fri., December 5 Kansas City NBCSN 1 p.m.
Sat., December 6 Kansas City NBCSN 12:30 p.m.
Thu., December 11 Austin NBCSN 6:30 p.m.
Fri., December 12 Austin NBCSN 6:30 p.m.
Sat., December 13 Austin NBCSN 3 p.m.

 

website comments powered by Disqus